0){ return; //don't log access to backup } // Logging Activity if(empty($REMOTE_HOST)) { $remote_host = "Unknown"; } else { $remote_host = $REMOTE_HOST; } $today = date("D M j Y H:i:s") . " MST"; //echo "In writeLog: Ap_PWord=$Ap_PWord level= airport=$Airport
"; $fp = @fopen($log_name, "a"); //@will suppress error messages so they don't display on the page @fwrite($fp, $page . "|" . $remote_host . " (" . $remote_addr . ")|" . $http_user_agent . "|" . $today . "\n"); @fclose($fp); } function recordActivity($remote_host, $remote_addr, $http_user_agent, $page) { $log="/users/wildlfctr/logging/activity_log.txt"; writeActLog($log, $remote_host, $remote_addr, $http_user_agent, $page); } ?> Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologists - Bird Strike - Airports
Center for Wildlife and Aviation

CSS Drop Down Menu Free Css3Menu.com

Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist Listing

Individuals appearing on these lists have satisfactorialy demonstrated to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University they possess the required education and experience as stipulated under FAA Advisory Circular 150/5200-36A to be classified as a "qualified airport wildlife biologist".


FAA A/C 150/5200-36A

Qualified Wildlife Biologist Application

Applicants who already meet the qualifications spelled out in FAA Advisory Circular 150/5200-36A regarding educational, training, and approved FAA wildlife assessment may apply to be added to the list below. This application should NOT be submitted if any of the requirements have not been met. Application

Important Information

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University is providing this list as a service to the Aviation Community to identify individuals that have satisfactorily demonstrated they possess the required education and experience related credentials to be classified as a "qualified airport wildlife biologist" as stipulated in FAA Advisory Circular 150/5200-36.  Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in no way endorses or recommends, implied or otherwise, any individual or business contained on this list.  Only information necessary to verify credentials and basic contact information have been collected.  Individuals and/or businesses appearing on this list have paid a Verification Process Application fee.  No individual or business appearing on this list has been required to attend Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University or it's related training programs.

Qualified Biologists (Listed alphabetically by last name)

Amy L. Anderson
Senior Environmental Scientist
1597 The Greens Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone: (904) 285-1397
Email: aanderson@ersenvironmental.com
Website: http://www.ersenvironmental.com
Bill (William) Antonides
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Gander Island Consulting Service, Inc.
514 N. Arch Street
Aberdeen, SD 57401-2951
Phone: (605) 380-8586
Email: billantonides@gmail.com
Steven I. Apfelbaum
Qualified FAA Wildlife Hazard Biologist
Certified Senior Ecologist, Ecological Society of America
and Senior Wetland Scientist.
Applied Ecological Services, Inc
17921 Smith Road, PO Box 256
Brodhead, WI 53520
Phone: (608) 897-8641 ext. 17
Email: Steve@appliedeco.com
Nick Atwell
Aviation Wildlife Manager
Portland International Airport
7200 NE Airport Way
Portland, OR 97218
Phone: (503) 415-6179 (office)
Cell: (503) 807-4585
Email: nick.atwell@portofportland.com
Daniel W. (Bill) Baber, Ph.D
WHPacific, Inc.
9755 SW Barnes Rd., Suite 300
Portland, OR 97225
Cell: 503-863-8109
Email: bbaber@whpacific.com
Website: http://www.whpacific.com
Cody Baciuska
Wildlife Biologist
Loomacres Wildlife Management
P.O. Box 361
Warnerville, NY 12187
Phone: (607) 760-8748
Email: cody@loomacres.com
Website: http://www.airportwildlife.com
Cathy Boyles
Wildlife Administrator
Operations Department
Box 619428
DFW Airport, Texa 75261
Phone: (972) 973-3122
Email: cboyles@dfwairport.com
Sarah Brammell
SW Florida Regional Director
Environmental Resource Solutions, Inc.
19607 Lake Osceola Ln
Odessa, FL 33556
Phone: (813) 404-3963
Email: sbrammell@ersenvironmental.com
Rob Carlton
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Goodwyn Mills and Cawood
2660 Eastchase Lane, Suite 200
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone: (334) 271-3200
Email: rob.carlton@gmcnetwork.com
Website: www.gmcnetwork.com
Ed Cleary
3495 E. 1200 S.
Brookston, IN 47923
Phone: (765) 563-0383
Cell: (765)-490-5998
Email: WASHManEd@aol.com
Steven S. Cramer, CWB
Environmental Scientist
Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
2000 NW Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone: (210) 375-9000
Email: SCramer@pape-dawson.com
John Curtis
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Certified Senior Ecologist, ESA
Johnson Engineering, Inc.
2122 Johnson St.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
Cell: (239) 872-4095
Email: jcurtis@johnsoneng.com
Website: http://www.johnsonengineering.com
Russell P. DeFusco, PhD., USAF(ret)
BASH Inc
5010 Lanagan St.
Colorado Spring, CO 80919
Phone: 719-264-8420
Cell: 719-200-2252
Email: BirdmanRuss@aol.com
Marchelle Dickey
12272 W. Chenango Dr
Morrison, CO 80465
Phone: (928) 925-6818
Email: fadickey@hotmail.com
Gary Exner
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Advantage Consulting LLC
410 Lake Lenelle Drive
Chuluota, FL 32766
Phone: (407) 365-4662
Email: adcons2@earthlink.net
Steven Donald Fairaizl
Senior Biologist
Airport Wildlife Consultants, LLC.
4735 E. Melanie Drive
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
Phone: (480) 993-9357
Email: steveandgale@awcphx
Scott T. Florin
Wildlife Biologist
Kleinfelder Inc.
1801 California St., Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 297-5796
Email: sflorin@kleinfelder.com
Gino JM Giumarro, CWB
Qualified Airport Biologist
Director of Ecological Services
47 Richards Lane
Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: (207) 373-8071
Email: ggiumarro@verdanterra.com
Website: http://www.verdanterra.com
Kensley Greuter, CWB
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
SWCA Environmental Consultants
4407 Monterey Oaks Blvd.
Building 1, Suite 110
Austin, TX 78749
Phone: (512) 476-0891
Email: kgreuter@swca.com

Chris A. Hamilton, CWB, ISA Certified Arborist
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Peloton Land Solutions, Inc.
5751 Kroger Drive, Suite 185
Keller, TX 76244
Phone: (817) 562-3350
Email: Chris.Hamilton@pelotonland.com

Laura Brady Herrero
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Senior Ecologist
Johnson Engineering, Inc.
2122 Johnson St.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
Cell: (239) 872-4091
Email: lherrero@johnsoneng.com
Website: http://www.johnsonengineering.com
Ann Hodgson, Ph.D. CWB, PWS
President
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Resource Designs Inc./Natural Resource Research & Planning
P.O. Box 311
Brooksville, FL 34605
Cell: (813) 220-1666
Email: resourcedesignsinc@gmail.com
Mark L. Hudnall
Hudnall Aviation & Wildlife Consulting
106 Durham Drive
Madison, AL 35758
Phone: (256) 724-0964
Email: hud@wildlifehazard.com
Website: http://www.wildlifehazard.com
Rick L. Jones, CWB
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Mead & Hunt, Inc.
1743 Wazee Street, Suite 400
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 825-8844
Cell: (720) 376-8320
Email: rick.jones@meadhunt.com
Website: http://www.meadhunt.com
Eric Lichtwardt
Associate/Senior Biologist
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
LSA Associates
157 Park Place
Point Richmond, CA 94801
Phone: (510)236-6810
Email: eric.lichtwardt@lsa-assoc.com
Website: http://www.lsa-assoc.com/
Marcus Machemehl
Airport Wildlife Biologist
San Antonio Airport Systems
9800 Airport Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: (210) 207-1663
Email: marcus.machemehl@sanantonio.gov
Michael J. McGraw
Qualified FAA Wildlife Hazard Biologist
Wildlife Biologist/Ecologist
Applied Ecological Services, Inc.
10 Balligomingo Rd. 3rd Floor
Conshohocken, PA 19428
Phone: (610) 238-9088
Email: michael.mcgraw@appliedeco.com
Jof Mehaffey
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Goodwyn Mills and Cawood
7 Town Center Dr. NW, Suite 201
Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone: (334) 558-6453
Email: jof.mehaffey@gmcnetwork.com
Website: www.gmcnetwork.com
Kerry A. Meaux
Senior Project Manager
Aerostar SES LLC
3749 North Causeway Boulevard, Suite A
Metairie, LA 70002
Phone: (504) 486-8368
Email: kmeaux@aerostar.net
Steve Osmek
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Animal Solutions LLC
PO Box 15350
Seattle, WA 98115
Cell: (206) 271-9117
Email: animalsolutionsllc@gmail.com
Ronald P. Peterson
P.O. Box 73
Lakeland, MN 55043
Phone: (612) 803-7667
Email: vitae42@yahoo.com
Timothy L. Pugh
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Midwest Wildlife Services, LLP
P.O. Box 1102
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 280-0704
Fax: (605) 609-0077
Email: timpugh@midconetwork.com
Ingri S.Quon
Associate Biologist
LSA Associates, Inc.
20 Executive Park, Suite 200
Irvine, CA 92614
Phone: (949) 553-0666
Email: Ingri.Quon@LSA-Assoc.com
Website: http://www.LSA-Assoc.com
Amy Reed
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Environmental Resource Solutions, Inc.
8711 Perimeter Park Blvd., Suite 1
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone: (904) 285-1397
Cell: (813)-966-9410
Email: areed@ersenvironmental.com
Website: http://www.ersenvironmental.com
Jason R. Ringler
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
The Louis Berger Group, Inc.
295 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 521-5980
Email: jringler@louisberger.com
Olivia Munzer Schaetz
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
2518 Sinclair Ave
Midland, TX 79705
Cell: (512) 970-6067
Email: Liefvir@yahoo.com
R. Stevan Scheldt
PML Environmental
8654 View Ct.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: (907) 617-6967
Email: kadcc@kpunet.net
Jeremy Sheets, M.S., CWB
Senior Wildlife Biologist
Orbis Environmental Consulting
P.O. Box 10235
South Bend, IN 46680
Cell: (765) 894-0421
Email: jsheets@orbisec.com
Website: http://www.orbisec.com
Kristina Shope
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Passarella & Associates, Inc.
Naples, FL 34110
Phone: (239) 222-1012
Email: KristinaS@passarella.net
Julie Sullivan
Vice President
Environmental Science Associates (ESA)
5401 South Kirkman Road, Suite 405
Orlando, FL 32819
Phone: (407) 748-2729
Email: jsullivan@esassoc.com
Website: http://www.esassoc.com
Jodi Taylor
Natural Resources Manager
Terracon Consultants, Inc.
25809 Interstate 30 South
Bryant, AR 72022
Phone: (501) 847-9292 (office)
Cell: (501) 350-5522
Email: jataylor@terracon.com
Offices Nationwide: http://www.terracon.com
Mark Turner, MS Biology
Senior Biologist
URS Corporation
7720 North 16th St., Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85020
Phone: (602) 371-1100
Direct No: (602) 648-7481
Email: mark.turner@urs.com
Tom Unangst
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Total Environmental & Wildlife Solutions (TEWS) Inc.
5906 Wolf Village Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80924
Phone: (719) 964-8473
Email: tews_inc@msn.com; etunangst@msn.com
Website: http://www.tewswildlife.com
Jessie M. Wheeler
Qualified Airport Wildlife Biologist
Environmental Science Associates
5401 S. Kirkman Road, Suite 405
Orlando, FL 32819
Phone: (407) 968-0348
Email: jwheeler@esassoc.com
Website: http://www.esassoc.com
Thomas Wirickx, CE
Senior Environmentalist
McFarland-Johnson, Inc.
49 Court Street, Metrocenter
P.O. Box 1980
Binghamton, NY 13902-1980
Phone: (607) 723-9421
Fax: (607) 723-4979
Email: twirickx@mjinc.com
Website: http://www.mjinc.com